Home > Entertainment > Eberhard & Co. Announces The Winner Of The 2019 Winter Marathon

Eberhard & Co. Announces The Winner Of The 2019 Winter Marathon

Added: (Mon Mar 25 2019)

Pressbox (Press Release) - Guido Barcella and Ombretta Ghidotti, in a 1963 Porsche 356 A Coupé, have won the 31st Winter Marathon, the regularity event exclusively for historic cars built before 1968 and rally cars manufactured prior to 1976. Divided into two loops, and gifted with magnificent weather featuring clear skies, no snow, but bitter cold throughout the two days, and some -14 degrees on the Pordoi pass. In total, competitors completed 420 km over some of the most beautiful roads of the Trentino Alto Adige, with stunning views of the Dolomites. Second place went to the crew of Franco Spagnoli and Giuseppe Parisi in a 1938 Fiat 508 C, while the final podium place was awarded to Gianmaria Aghem and Rossella Conti in a 1965 Lancia Fulvia Coupé 1.2. 100 cars had entered, 94 were at the start.
The bright sunshine allowed spectators to fully enjoy the spectacular Madonna di Campiglio Frozen Lake Eberhard Trophy (Trofeo Eberhard del Lago Ghiacciato), the exciting knockout challenge reserved to the top 32 crews, won this year by Alberto Riboldi and Paolo Sabbadini in a 1933 Fiat 508 S Balilla Sport, who prevailed, to be a ‘family-final’ over Riccardo and Federico Riboldi in a 1939 Fiat 508 C, Alberto's son and brother respectively. Third place went to Marco Gatta in his 1959 Porsche 356 A Coupé.
Along with the organisers, Mario Peserico, Eberhard & Co. Managing Director, and the guest of honour and Brand Ambassador Miki Biasion, World rally champion, presented the winners with the awards.

Submitted by:9714 3320888
Disclaimer: Pressbox disclaims any inaccuracies in the content contained in these releases. If you would like a release removed please send an email to remove@pressbox.com together with the url of the release.